Grace period for payment retry
We understand that auto-debit payment failures can happen for various reasons. That's why all EasyRenz subscribers are granted a 3-day grace period to retry the payment before their plan expires.
We recommend that subscribers avoid letting their plan expire, as this may cause inconvenience when re-subscribing due to account changes (explained below).
If you encounter any difficulties renewing your plan, please don't hesitate to contact our customer support team.
What happen after grace period expires ?
After the 3-day grace period for payment retry, the following changes will happen to your EasyRenz account:
Your subscription plan will expire and revert to the Starter Plan.
You will no longer be able to access features that exceed the Starter Plan limits. Any Pro features will become unavailable.
Pro feature settings will revert to the Starter Plan defaults.
Your minisite listing will be removed (if applicable to your plan)
Will my Pro features settings restore after I re-subscribe ?
Unfortunately, if your plan expires and you re-subscribe later, Pro feature settings cannot be restored.
Subscriber will have to setup their Pro feature settings in their account again after re-subscribe.